2016 in Review

I was inspired by Roxy Moto to do a year in review. At first, I didn’t really think I’d have a list big enough to warrant a blog post, but I have accomplished so much this year I thought I’d share!

In 2016, I was able to cross a ton of concerts off my bucket list. I finally got to see Metallica and Black Sabbath here in the Bay Area. I went to two music festivals: BFD (where I got to see Wolfmother, the Silversun Pickups, and The Offspring) and Outside Lands (finally getting to see Radiohead, Lana Del Rey, and Duran Duran).

In sports, I went to my first Sharks hockey game in San Jose as well as a Padres baseball game in San Diego.

I went to Disneyland, for the umpteenth time, and experienced Las Vegas with my girlfriends.

I also pushed myself physically in 2016, learning how to backpack in Point Reyes and adventuring out for 3 rainy days with my friends for our 30-mile “Skyline to the Sea” trip. I also ran my first 5k this Fall, something I never thought I’d be able to do.

I experienced a lot of motorcycle firsts in 2016. I rode from San Francisco to Los Angeles for the first time, my mom finally go to see me ride, and I rode up PCH in Big Sur. I sold my little blue Rebel and bought my dream bike, my Iron 883. Unfortunately, I did get into my first accident in the late Summer, but that led me to my favorite purchases of 2016, my new gear!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Beginning of 2016
dsc00035
End of 2016

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

