Done for the Season

Winter is here in Northern California, and I think I’m calling it for the rest of the year.

I rode out to Half Moon Bay on Sunday, December 11th, and down to Pescadero, for a ~100 mile ride looping through 92 and 84. It was a brisk ride when I rode out, but as soon as I got over the mountains and near the coast, I was miserable. It was about ~45 degrees out. Although my jacket and Kevlar leggings kept my core warm, my boots couldn’t shield off the wind and my hands were numb by the time I rode through 84 back home. Although it was a partly cloudy day, it was too cold for me to ride comfortably.

With the holiday season around the corner, I’m going to hold off on buying Winter gloves ’til January or February, so that means unless it’s miraculously over 55 degrees in the Bay Area, I’m probably going to stick to driving my car.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Good luck to the rest of you still riding!

 

-Kim

 

Leave a Reply

