Makeup on a Motorcycle | Guide

So today I thought I’d show you what happens when you ride a motorcycle with a full face of makeup on. I’m only going to focus on my eyes because most of my face makeup rubs off as soon as I put on my helmet.

About me: I have normal skin with an oily t-zone. I have oily eyelids and hooded eyes.

Makeup Used: On my brows I have Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz and Brow Gel. On my eyes I started with a base of UD Primer Potion in Original. I went in with MAC Vapor to highlight my brow bone and ABH Soft Peach (from the World Traveler palette) as a base shadow all over the lid. I went in with MAC Quarry as an all over lid color and darkened the outer “v” with the darkest shade in the Inglot Rainbow Eyeshadow in #130. With a smaller brush I went in with Inglot #329 to darken the outer “v” even further. And with an even smaller brush I went in with ABH Noir to darken. I used MAC Satin Taupe all over the lid and MAC Vapor as an inner corner highlight. On the lower lashline I used a small pencil brush to smoke out Satin Toupe. I used Stila Stay All Day liquid liner in Jet Black and a black Marc Jacobs eyeliner to tightline. Finally, I used Rimmel Scandaleyes mascara.

 

DSC00175.JPGHere’s a closeup of my left eye (right in the picture above:):

 

DSC00172.JPG

And after ~80 miles of riding in 55 degree weather, here is what it looked like when I got home:

 

DSC00192.JPG

Excuse the lighting – it was dark when I got home so I had to use artificial light.

The majority of the eyeshadow above my crease rubbed off and my winged liner is patchy. My mascara held up very well though and I noticed it did not transfer onto my eyelids or flake off onto my undereyes. I noticed my eyebrow gel wore off but the color was still there. I have naturally dark and full eyebrows so I don’t notice when product on them wears off.

Conclusion: If you have hooded eyes, your eye makeup will probably wear off, even with primer. Choose a great mascara, waterproof if your eyes get watery, and find a long lasting liquid liner (I’m going to try the Kat von D and Physicians Formula eyeliner next as these have been compared as dupes for the Stila liner). I would personally skip any intricate eyeshadow looks and stick with the basics.

-Kim

Leave a Reply

